Coopers Golden Saddle Award

with No Comments
Karen Lynne

Grand Finalists announced for the Coopers Golden Saddle Award 2006.

The Rotary Club of Galston have announced the 2006 Grand Finalists who will be appearing at the Galston Country Music Festival on Sunday September 10th 2006, they are:-




These three grandfinalists come from a pool of 12 talented finalists who this year are as follows:- Paul Costa, Carol Donovan, Ronni Rae Rivers, Amos Morris, Craig Stewart, Karen Lynne, Amber Lawrence, Drew McAlister, Peter Pratt, Sweeney Killeen, The Atherton Bros and John Stephan.

Each year the decision in regard to the Grand Finalists becomes harder for the Rotary Club of Galston as the standard is so high and this year was no exception. The 2006 Grand Final looks set to be one of the most exciting on record. Presenting the award this year will be International Recording Star and Living Legend KEVIN JOHNSON, (Rock And Roll I gave you the best years of my life, Man of the Twentieth Century, Bonnie Please don’t go etc). Kevin will also be performing some of his songs for his many fans and is looking forward to being part of Sydney’s most successful Festival.

All three Grand Finalists, will come to Sydney on September 10th to perform at Fagan Park, Galston, to compete for prizes which include, a beautiful handcrafted Golden Saddle Trophy courtesy of Coopers Brewery, Cash, a Certificate of Excellence, A Production Package courtesy of Herm Kovac, Publicity for the next twelve months and an invitation to come back to the Festival held in 2007 as a Special Guest Artist to perform.

Previous winners have been Darren Colston, Rob Wilson, Mark Tempany, Double-Decker Dave, Michael King, Dave Debs, Colin Greatorix and Tracey Faith.

Please contact Tony & Vikki Page (02) 9653 2483 e-mail ua.mo1718731981c.lia1718731981mezo@1718731981egapt1718731981

Festival Organisers, or Helen Kay 02 9651 1741 e-mail moc.d1718731981nopgi1718731981b@2ya1718731981knele1718731981h1718731981, Director Coopers Golden Saddle Award 2006 for further information or Interviews.

Festival Patron – Frank Ifield